Foodie Friday // Pizza Press

Hello!

Last week I had quite the adventure and decided to eat at three different places for one lunch. Today is all about the appetizer and my favorite food group…pizza.

My husband and I love going to the Orange Circle to eat and we have our favorite places but we were intent on eating somewhere new for this lunch. The restaurant we were going to go to ended up being closed (after checking the times twice!). My ‘hangry‘ was starting to set in so I asked my husband if he wanted to split a pizza from Pizza Press since we hadn’t eaten there yet.

grab a menu!

grab a menu!

Pizza Press had been open for a while but the lines were always SO LONG. Which is a good thing because that means business but also ‘Ain’t nobody got time for that’. This time I was happy to see a shorter line so we took a look at the menu board and after reading the many delicious options we opted for the regular cheese pizza.

where you line up to make your own or one of their specialties

where you line up to make your own or one of their specialties

Pizza Press works like many other fast casual pizza joints. You can basically get unlimited toppings for just around $8 or get one of their featured pizzas. While we only got the cheese pizza (The Press Cheese-$6) it did come with mozzarella, ricotta and parmesan. There is a wide variety of cheeses, protein, and vegetables to choose from.

the proteins

the proteins

the veggies

the veggies

After ordering and choosing what toppings you would like the pizza is sent through a convection like oven so it pops out on other side after a few minutes.

*not my pizza*

*not my pizza*

After the pizza is done a crew member will ask if you would like any finishers added to the pizza like fresh herbs, pesto, BBQ sauce, etc. I feel like this part was little rushed as nothing was labeled and I wasn’t sure if I could get anything since I got one of the ‘set’ pizzas. I declined as I didn’t want to be that person holding up the line asking what each item was.

HUGE beer menu

HUGE beer menu

After that you are almost done! You are greeted by a giant beer menu and I was so overwhelmed I just got water, haha! This is probably a huge selling point and why this place is always packed. Pizza+beer+(a college town)=BUSY. I paid for my pizza and it was placed on a classic pizza board with paper. I grabbed it and headed outside to my husband to share our little appetizer.

pizzzzzzzzza *hearts in eyes*

the pizzzzzzzzza *hearts in eyes*

So it would seem like there is a ton of sauce on the pizza but there really wasn’t that much sauce at all, it just kind of migrated to the edges. The sauce is sweeter which is what I prefer and the cheese was melty and delicious in the middle. The crust was really good and crunchy but the slices were a little weird and uneven. I don’t think my husband minded as he ended up eating the larger slices, ha!

I would visit Pizza Press again but only if the line isn’t that long. The ordering process can be a little confusing if you aren’t familiar with the type of quick service and the ingredients aren’t labeled and I think that would ease the long lines. The beer menu is a plus and will definitely try one next time. The whole place is supposed to be like a newspaper factory (The Pizza Press, get it?)and I loved the little touches throughout.

Plus it’s pizza.

*drools*

*drools*

Enjoy ❤

Leave a comment